Jaguars Official Sponsor

rss_feed Latest News

Jags win West Alabama Classic with record score

The Spain Park boys golf team won the 14th Annual West Alabama Classic with a tournament record 2-day score of 6-under par, 570, 3 shots better than Mountain Brook’s 573 in 2011.  Hosted by Northridge High School at Ol’ Colony Golf Complex in Tuscaloosa, the field consisted of 19 teams and 101 total players. The Jags

Boys Varsity Soccer Beats JCCHS Cavs 5-1

Its been a good run for the Spain Park boys varsity the last two weeks. In the last five games they have added four wins and one loss leading to spring break. Last night they hosted John Carroll Catholic High School for their last game before spring break. The Jags opened the scoring in the

Varsity Boys Soccer Post Big Area Win over Oak Mountain HS 4-3!

In a huge area clash Tuesday night, the Spain Park HS varsity boys soccer team outlasted Oak Mountain High School in a critical home game. The Jags quickly took the lead in the 3rd minute of the game when Reece Eberhardt beat his man to the end line to cross a ball at the penalty

Softball wins the Oxford Tournament to defend their title!

Spain Park Softball (20-3) ranked 2nd in the state, defeated Daphne 1-0 in the Championship of the Oxford Tournament.  The Jags knocked off Brookwood, White Plains, Susan Moore, and Moody to repeat as Champions of the Oxford Tournament.

Softball defeats Mountain Brook 11-0!

Softball 15-2/1-0 Area defeated Mountain Brook 11-0 last night.  Annabelle Widra had 12 strikeouts while Maddie Majors and Bailey Bowers both hit triples.  Alex Anderson, Bailey Bowers, Annabelle Widra, Maddie Majors, Kate Campbell and Lindsay Parker all had multiple hits to lead the Jags.

Jags Win Bradley Johnson Memorial

On Tuesday at Greystone Golf & Country Club’s Founders course, the Spain Park boys golf team won the 12th annual Bradley Johnson Memorial golf tournament.  Mtn. Brook fought through the cold, wet, and windy conditions on Monday to card a team score of 303, 9 shots ahead of the Jags at 312.  Vestavia was just behind

Boys Varsity Win Two-in-a-Row in Metro Tournament

The Jags added to their winning ways tonight in defeating Chelsea HS 4-1 in the second round robin game of the Metro League Soccer Tournament. The Jags quickly jumped out to a 1-0 lead in the 3rd minute when Reece Eberhardt found Brooks Rice at the top of the box during the run of play.

Varsity Boys Soccer beats Thompson in Metro Tournament Opener

The varsity boys won the first group game in the Birmingham Metro Soccer Tournament last night in a 2-0 victory over Thompson HS. The first goal came in the 23rd minute when Reece Eberhardt laid a pass off to sophomore Sam Marino for a first touch shot in the corner of the net for an