rss_feed Latest News

All Teams Schedule: Week of Feb 17 – Feb 23

Feb 17 Girls Varsity Softball vs. Tbd Thompson Round Robin TBA | Thompson High School Feb 17 Boys Varsity Baseball at James Clemens High School James Clemens High School 9:00 am | James Clemens High School Feb 17 Boys Junior Varsity Baseball vs. Chelsea High School Chelsea High School 10:00 am | Spain Park High

Championship Repeat

On Friday and Saturday the wrestling team competed in the State Championships. Jaxon Bast had two pins going into the championship round.  He faced Thor Zog, Tuscaloosa County.  The two had wrestled before in the regular season, with the result going in Zog’s favor.  The opening period favored Zog who had a takedown and five back

Boys Basketball Headed to Regional Finals

The Spain Park Boys Varsity Basketball team defeated the Austin Black Bears in the Regional Semifinals 60-46 to earn a spot in the AHSAA Elite 8. The Jaguars will take on Mountain Brook on February 18th at 10:45 am. For more information on the game and for game photos go the the Shelby County Reporter.

Thank You, 2020 Soccer Sponsors!

The Spain Park Boys Soccer Program would like to thank all of the Corporate Sponsors who have made this season possible! Go Jags! Season Pass Sponsor: Mega Agent Real Estate Team Player of the Week Sponsor: Buffalo Wild Wings Over the Mountain Tournament & Academic Team Sponsor: The Flying Biscuit Cafe Fundraising Event Sponsor: Full Moon BBQ in Pelham

Soccer Wins 2020 Southern Shootout Showcase Division

Congratulations to the Spain Park Boys Varsity Soccer team who competed in the 2020 Southern Shootout in Foley, Alabama on February 7th and 8th. The Jags brought home 1st Place in the Showcase Division after defeating McGill-Toolen 4-2, tying Davidson High School 2-2, and defeating Enterprise High School 3-1. The Player of the Week –

Wrestlers at Sectionals – Two Champions and Six Qualify for State

AHSAA 7A North Super Section Results for Spain Park 113  John Robert Thompson (3-0) placed 1st with a pin, a major decision, and a decision. 120  BRAD CUMMINGS (1-2). 126  FISCHER HARRISON (1-2) with a decision. 132  Easton Steed (0-2) . 138  GABE MADDOX (0-2) . 145  JACKSON MITCHELL (3-2) placed 4th with one pin

February 2020 Signing Day

Congratulations to the following Spain Park athletes who signed today to continue their athletics career at the collegiate level! We are proud of your hard work and can’t wait to see all that you do in the future. Go Jags! Sarah Ashlee Barker, Girls Basketball – University of Georgia Hayden Carner, Boys Golf – Central